AUTUMN IS HERE…

by lacedunlaced

Over the last month I’ve been working on a couple of custom orders. It’s so lovely when a client has a vision I can bring to life.

My first request was to make up CB11- the mini corset belt in white satin back coutil and white transparent mesh finished with silver hardware. This style has since been added to the Etsy store.

My second custom order ‘Janelle’ was also a development from the CB11 pattern. The client sent me some inspirational pictures of a mask bought for an event and whom wanted a corset to go with. 

After some back and forth discussion regarding colour choice we went for a gold silk for the centre front and back panels, vertical bone channels and bias binding.

The client had also requested some horizontal bands in a slightly different gold tone. I made these using a tape maker and top stitched them over the mesh before applying the bone chanels. I omitted the waist tape from this style.To allow for a slightly bigger gap between each band I added approximately 1cm to both the upper and lower edges. I used a slightly longer busk and the corset was finished with 8 sets of eyelets.

I’m so pleased with how this corset turned out I have added it as made to order item on the Etsy store.